IPL 2021: BKT Tires sign sponsorship deal with seven teams as Official Tire Partner

follow us on

BKT Tires (Balkrishna Industries Ltd.) announced the signing of the sponsorship agreement as official tire partner with seven IPL teams for the 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021).

BKT Tires will be the official tire partner for Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings and Rajasthan Royals at the upcoming IPL 2021. In IPL 2020, BKT Tires has partnered with six franchises, Royal Challengers Bangalore is the new addition.

“The largest off-road tire manufacturer is once again welcoming one of the biggest sporting phenomena in India. The conglomerate is known to be a giant force that runs all the major sporting events in the world and cricket is no different. The season marks BKT’s first collaboration with the Royal Challengers Bangalore, and the second consecutive partnership with the six remaining teams, following the 2020 season, ”the company said.

“We are thrilled to be a part of this huge cricket event which is known to tie our entire nation together, for another season, after key collaborations with the world’s biggest leagues. At BKT, we deeply believe in the values ​​inspired by the game of cricket such as leadership, generosity of spirit, resilience and hard work, and are happy to contribute to the contagious energy of the league. As the premium league returns to India this year, we are confident it will be a time of great development together as we all come together to celebrate one of the most popular sporting events of our time ”. said Rajiv Poddar, deputy general manager of Balkrishna Industries.

BKT Tires also recently improved his association with KFC Big Bash League (BBL) in 2020 from a league supplier to a league partner. In India, the tire brand had a partnership with eight of the twelve Pro Kabaddi League teams during the 2019 season.

BKT Tires has also partnered with four ISL teams; ATK Mohun Bagan FC, Hyderabad FC, NorthEast United FC and SC East Bengal for the recently concluded ISL 2020-21.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *